The Australian Film Walk of Fame honours members of the Australian Film Industry for the skill, expertise and dedication to their craft which has contributed to the vitality and uniqueness of Australian Film, by the placing of plaques in the footpath outside the iconic Ritz Cinema, Randwick.

The Australian Film Walk of Fame took place on the last day of the festival, Sunday March 7. As the final event of the Spot Food & Film Festival (and marking the beginning of the Australian Short Film Festival), the AFWOF celebrates the life in film of our greatest filmmakers, who are present to accept their awards from the mayor of Randwick City Council. The presentation then moved inside the theatre where a showreel of their work was screened before an adoring audience and concluded with a reception in the Ritz Cinema Bar.

Past recipients have included Michael Caton (‘The Castle’), Roy Billing (‘The Dish’, ‘Underbelly 2’) and the wonderful Charles ‘Bud’ Tingwell. This year Steve Bisley¬† and Claudia Karvan were inducted into the walk of fame.

The Australian Film Walk of Fame is a collaboration between The Australian Film Festival, Randwick City Council, The Ritz Cinema and The Spot Chamber of Commerce.
I cannot read the gallery's xml file: /home/content/s/i/r/sireshan/html/press/wp-content/photos/AFFWalkofFame/gallery.xml
Please check that the gallery's files have been created on the admin pages!